FAIRWORK Belgium for domestic workers

In 2010, FAIRWORK Belgium set up the empowerment project FAIRWORK Belgium for Domestic Workers exclusively for domestic workers with or without legal residence and young au pairs. They meet up every Sunday for information sessions on employment rights, socio-cultural activities, language lessons and training for their emancipation, to relieve isolation and strengthen their skills.

Sunday activities have been accessible to domestic staff since 2010 and since 2018, we also provide a specific programme for young au pairs.

Previous
Next

Sunday activities for domestic workers

We organise meet-ups every Sunday in the centre of Brussels for a group of domestic workers (m/f), (with or without legal residence) mainly from the Philippines and Latin America. During meet-ups, you can take part in the following activities:

French lessons at two levels:
Beginner and advanced

Education in employment rights:
We explain in detail what your employment rights are and how you can protect yourself against exploitation and abuse. All information is provided in both English and Spanish. In addition to the formal sessions, we also organise empowerment talks and debates.

Socio-cultural activities:
We know that for many of you, Sunday is your only day off, which is why we also organise visits to museums and walks in various Belgian cities, workshops (cookery lessons, for example) and in addition, we are often invited by Filipino and Latin American organisations to take part in their festivals.

AAll activities for domestic staff are completely free of charge and organised in both and organised in both English and Spanish.

There are currently no events scheduled at short notice.

Helpdesk

Through our helpdesk for domestic workers and au pairs, we offer individual assistance and information relating to your employment rights and the way in which you can enforce those rights. We put you in touch with the labour inspectorate and we can help you file a complaint against your employer and with the remainder of the process.

You can get in touch with us in Dutch, French, English and Spanish. If your language is not one of those listed, please ask a friend or acquaintance to phone for you.

Would you like more information?

Fairwork Belgium - Omar

Omar García is a staff member who has been specialising in domestic staff since 2012. He follows up on all questions related to domestic work and provides empowerment training for domestic staff.

blank

FAIRWORK Belgium for Domestic Workers is a safe and pleasant place where jyou can meet new friends and exchange experiences.

FAIRWORK Belgium pour personnel domestique

En 2010, FAIRWORK Belgium a lancé le projet d'empowerment FAIRWORK Belgium for Domestic Workers exclusivement pour les travailleurs domestiques (avec ou sans droit de séjour) et les jeunes au pair. Ils se réunissent tous les dimanches pour des séances d'information sur les droits du travail, des activités socioculturelles, des cours de langue et des formations pour leur émancipation, briser leur isolement et renforcer leurs compétences.

Depuis 2010, les activités du dimanche sont accessibles au personnel de maison et depuis 2018 nous avons également des propositions spécialement à l'attention des jeunes au pair.

Précédent
Suivant

Activités dominicales pour personnel domestique

Nous organisons des rencontres tous les dimanches au centre de Bruxelles pour un groupe de ménages (avec ou sans droit de séjour) principalement originaires des Philippines et d'Amérique latine. Lors de ces rencontres, tu as l'opportunité de participer aux activités suivantes :

Franse les op 2 niveaus:
Beginners en gevorderden

Formation sur les droits des travailleurs :
Nous t'expliquerons en détail quels sont tes droits en matière de travail et comment tu peux te protéger contre l'exploitation et les abus. Toutes les informations sont fournies en anglais et en espagnol. En plus des sessions formelles, nous organisons également des discussions sur l'autonomisation (empowerment) et des tables de débat.

Nous savons que le dimanche est le seul jour de congé pour beaucoup d'entre vous, c'est pourquoi nous organisons également des visites de musées et des promenades dans différentes villes belges, des ateliers (par exemple des cours de cuisine) et nous sommes également souvent invités à participer à des soirées de différentes organisations Philippines ou Latino-américaines.

Toutes les événements pour le personne domestique sont entièrement gratuits en sont organisées en anglais et en espagnol.

Il n'y a pour l'instant aucun événement à venir sur le court terme

Helpdesk

Via notre helpdesk pour travailleur domestique & au pair nous offrons une assistance individuelle et des informations relatives à tes droits en matière d'emploi et comment tu peux faire valoir ces droits. Nous te mettrons en contact avec l'inspection du travail et nous pouvons t'aider à soumettre et à suivre une plainte contre ton employeur.

Tu peux nous contacter en néerlandais, français, anglais et espagnol. Si tu parles une autre langue, demande à un ami ou une connaissance d'appeler pour toi.

Tu veux en savoir plus ?

Fairwork Belgium - Omar

Omar García est collaborateur personnel domestique depuis 2012. Il suit toutes les questions liées au travail du personnel de maison et s'occupe de l’empowerment du personnel domestique.

blank

FAIRWORK Belgium for Domestic Workers est un endroit sûr et agréable où tu pourras faire de nouvelles connaissances et partager vos expériences.