FAIRWORK Belgium voor Au Pairs

In 2010, FAIRWORK Belgium set up the empowerment project FAIRWORK Belgium for Domestic Workers exclusively for domestic workers with or without legal residence and young au pairs. They meet up every Sunday for information sessions on employment rights, socio-cultural activities, language lessons and training for their emancipation, to relieve isolation and strengthen their skills.

Sunday activities have been accessible to domestic staff since 2010 and since 2018, we also provide a specific programme for young au pairs.

Previous
Next

Culturele activiteiten for au pairs only

Once a month, since 2018, we have organised a socio-cultural activity for au pairs in Belgium only, such as visits to museums, exhibitions, trips to various Belgian cities, workshops etc. It’s our way of contributing to the cultural goal of your placement. In addition, we want to put you in touch with other young au pairs so that you can make new friends.

After every visit, we go for a drink with the whole group and while we’re enjoying an aperitief, we inform you about your employment rights and the statutory conditions your host family must comply with. Naturally, you can also always ask us any questions you might have and share your own experiences with us.

Given that we welcome au pairs with more than 20 different nationalities, the activities are organised in English. However, all information can be given in Dutch, French and Spanish. All the activities are completely free of charge for au pairs. FAIRWORK Belgium provides entrance tickets and covers the cost of the workshops/guides and the aperitief. All you pay for is your travel.

There are currently no events scheduled at short notice.

Helpdesk

Through our helpdesk for domestic workers and au pairs, we offer individual assistance and information relating to your employment rights and the way in which you can enforce those rights. We put you in touch with the labour inspectorate and we can help you file a complaint against your employer and with the remainder of the process.

You can get in touch with us in Dutch, French, English and Spanish. If your language is not one of those listed, please ask a friend or acquaintance to phone for you.

Would you like more information?

Fairwork Belgium - Omar

Omar García is a staff member who has been specialising in domestic staff since 2012. He follows up on all questions related to domestic work and provides empowerment training for domestic staff.

blank

FAIRWORK Belgium for Au Pairs is a safe and pleasant space where you can meet new friends and exchange experiences.

FAIRWORK Belgium pour Au Pairs

En 2010, FAIRWORK Belgium a lancé le projet d'empowerment FAIRWORK Belgium for Domestic Workers exclusivement pour les travailleurs domestiques (avec ou sans droit de séjour) et les jeunes au pair. Ils se réunissent tous les dimanches pour des séances d'information sur les droits du travail, des activités socioculturelles, des cours de langue et des formations pour leur émancipation, briser leur isolement et renforcer leurs compétences.

Depuis 2010, les activités du dimanche sont accessibles au personnel de maison et depuis 2018 nous avons également des propositions spécialement à l'attention des jeunes au pair.

Précédent
Suivant

Activités culturelles for au pairs only

Depuis 2018, nous organisons une fois par mois une activité socioculturelle for au pairs in Belgium only , comme une visite de musée et d'exposition, des visites de différentes villes belges, des ateliers, etc. Ce faisant, nous essayons de contribuer à l'objectif culturel du placement en tant qu'au pair. De plus, nous voulons te mettre en contact avec d'autres jeunes au pair et te permettre de faire des connaissances.

Après chaque visite, nous prendrons un verre avec tout le groupe et pendant que nous profitons de l’apéro nous t'informons de tes droits et des conditions légales que la famille d'accueil doit respecter . Bien sûr, c'est aussi l'occasion pour toi de poser tes questions et partager tes expériences avec nous.

Comme nous accueillons des jeunes au pair de plus de 20 nationalités , les activités sont organisées en anglais . Toutes les informations peuvent également être données en néerlandais, français et espagnol. Toutes les activités sont entièrement gratuites pour les jeunes au pair. FAIRWORK Belgium prend en charge les billets d'entrée, les frais des ateliers / guides et l'apéritif. Tu ne paies que ton ticket de transport.

Il n'y a pour l'instant aucun événement à venir sur le court terme

Helpdesk

Via notre helpdesk pour travailleur domestique & au pair nous offrons une assistance individuelle et des informations relatives à tes droits en matière d'emploi et comment tu peux faire valoir ces droits. Nous te mettrons en contact avec l'inspection du travail et nous pouvons t'aider à soumettre et à suivre une plainte contre ton employeur.

Tu peux nous contacter en néerlandais, français, anglais et espagnol. Si tu parles une autre langue, demande à un ami ou une connaissance d'appeler pour toi.

Tu veux en savoir plus ?

Fairwork Belgium - Omar

Omar García est collaborateur personnel domestique depuis 2012. Il suit toutes les questions liées au travail du personnel de maison et s'occupe de l’empowerment du personnel domestique.

blank

FAIRWORK Belgique pour les jeunes au pair est un lieu de rencontre sûr et agréable où vous pouvez rencontrer de nouveaux amis et partager vos expériences.